Eileen Basker Memorial Prize

Eileen Basker Memorial Prize

The Basker Prize is awarded for a significant contribution to excellence in research on gender and health by scholars from any discipline or nation, for a specific book, article, film or exceptional PhD thesis produced within the preceding three years. Some previous recipients of the Basker Prize include Janelle Taylor (2009), Matt Gutmann and Kathy Davis (2008), Sophie Day (2007), Michele Rivkin-Fish (2006), and João Biehl (2005). Nominations should be sent to Carolyn Sargent (Committee Chair), Department of Anthropology, Washington University in St. Louis, One Brookings Drive, St. Louis, MO 63130. For details, visit www.medanthro.net/awards/basker.html. Deadline: July 1, 2010.

Published in: on March 19, 2010 at 7:20 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://womenhistoriansofmedicine.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/eileen-basker-memorial-prize/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: