Query: Nurses’ Health Study

Dear WHOM,
As I continue my research for my essay on women and biomedical research at Brigham and Women’s, I am looking for material on the history of the Nurses’ Health Study, and the research reforms of the early 1990s, including the NIH Revitalization Act and the creation of the NIH Office for Research in Women’s Health.  (And if no one has written about this, wow, that’s a diss that needs to be done!  Or if no one claims the topic, it’ll be my next book.)  Any ideas are most welcome.
Thanks,
Lara
Lara Freidenfelds, Ph.D.
Published in: on July 20, 2012 at 8:14 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://womenhistoriansofmedicine.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/query-nurses-health-study/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I can’t help you with the Nurses’ Health Study but I have taken a look at
    the collection of papers on the Office of Women’s Health at the National
    Library of Medicine. They’re kind of spotty but useful. I’m planning to
    do more with this in connection with my next project. Good luck with your research.
    Heather Munro Prescott, Ph.D.


Leave a Reply

